Sinisa Tamamovic – Split Minds on Dubfire’s Sci+Tec

Posted Posted in Download, London, minimal, music, releases, tech house, techno


Sinisa Tamamovic’s debut EP ‘Waking Up’ on Dubfire’s SCI+TEC label was a huge success back in 2011.

8 years and 4 SCI+TEC EPs later, he’s back with 2 new heavy techno tracks.

The Bosnian producer’s sound can be instantly recognized by his unique energetic style and distinct organic drums.
Don’t miss the return.



Octopus Podcast 318 – Sinisa Tamamovic Live from Paradiso Noord, Amsterdam

Posted Posted in Download, free tech house download, free techno download, Gigs, Live, London, minimal, mixes, music, party, podcast, radioshow techno tech house, sets, tech house, techno

octopus recordings

Octopus Podcast Episode 318 Featuring Sinisa Tamamovic Live from Paradiso Noord, Amsterdam, Netherlands.



  1. Cocodrills – Let It Bang / Mindshake Records
  2. Len Faki, Juxta Position – Superstition – Warehouse Mix / Figure
  3. Harvey McKay – Eternal / Filth On Acid
  4. Oscar L, Loco & Jam – The Storm Came / Edit
  5. Sinisa Tamamovic – Mind Pass / Octopus Recordings Promo
  6. Sinisa Tamamovic – Press And Hold / Unreleased
  7. Steam Shape – Thorns / Phobiq
  8. Loco & Jam – Bounce To The Jack (Harvey McKay Remix) Misfit
  9. Sinisa Tamamovic – Split Minds / Sci+Tec Promo
  10. Sinisa Tamamovic – Spank / Sci+Tec Promo
  11. Sinisa Tamamovic – Voices / Octopus Recordings Promo
  12. Sinisa Tamamovic – Check It Out / Mindshake Records
  13. Drunken Kong – The Line / Tronic
  14. Veerus – Phase / Terminal M
  15. Sinisa Tamamovic – Visitors / Unreleased
  16. The Reactivitz – Dimension / Intec

Sinisa Tamamovic – Rings EP including Egbert Remix

Posted Posted in Download, London, minimal, music, releases, tech house, techno


Perhaps more than any other artist currently on the Yoshitoshi roster (excluding Sharam), Sinisa Tamamovic has a lasting legacy on Yoshitoshi. His work for the label dates back almost a decade, and his trademark chunky, driving bass lines have become essential elements in Sharam’s sets. Sinisa returns now for another epic EP on the label that is chock full of the heavy, rolling grooves that the Bosnian producer is known for.

The title track ‘Rings’ boasts an abstract melodic hook that sounds like an alien transmission from another galaxy. Translation: PLAY ME! There’s not much to it, but the steady repetitive groove is expertly crafted, keeping listeners constantly on edge with its tense, dissonant build ups. Next up – it’s been a few years, but Dutch techno phenom Egbert is back on Yoshitoshi for the first time since 2011 with a hard-driving remix of ‘Rings.’ Egbert stays true to the original (something we wish more artists would do these days!), but adds plenty of his own flare to beef things up. Stuttery, frenetic drum hits jump in and out of the mix, adding an almost-IDM aspect to the music. Last we have ‘Jam,’ another original from Sinisa that throws frenzied synth riffs over some banging drums for seven minutes of techno thunder. If you need big trax that will keep dancers moving through the night, look no further.

Support and feedback received from Adam Beyer, Hot Since 82, Technasia, Paco Osuna, Eats Everything, Sasha, Audiojack, Sharam and many more!